Graduate Students

Babcock, SarahPre-Modern Chinese Literature and Buddhismsbabcock@umail.ucsb.edu
Friedman, UrsulaContemporary Chinese Literature and Translation Studiesursulafriedman@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2231
Friday 1-3pm or by appointment
Fryberger, PatrickContemporary China, Cultural Anthropology, Film and Media Studiespatrickfryberger@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2229
Wed. 1:00-2:00 PM; Thu. 2:00-3:00 PM
Gabrielson, CarlMilitarism in Contemporary Japangabrielson@umail.ucsb.edu
Harris, Sabrasabraharris@umail.ucsb.edu
Hu, XiaoChinese Language Pedagogyxiaohu@umail.ucsb.edu
Hunter, Ianhunter776@umail.ucsb.edu
Jiang, Linshanmodern and contemporary literature and film in mainland China, Taiwan and Japan; interdisciplinary study of memory and translationlinshanjiang@umail.ucsb.edu
Kataoka, ElizabethModern Japanese Historyekataoka@umail.ucsb.edu
La, AnnieContemporary China, Chinese Internet Linguistics, and Sociolinguisticsannettesla@ucsb.edu
HSSB 2229
TH 1-3
Lee, LotusChinese Buddhismlotuslee@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2214
Wednesday 2-4PM
Lee, Soohyunsoohyunlee@umail.ucsb.edu
Liang, Yuanyliang@umail.ucsb.edu
Lin, Shixings_lin@umail.ucsb.edu
Lovell, JosephModern Chinese History & Sound Studiesjml@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2214
Ma, Yimingyimingma@umail.ucsb.edu
Moore, KeitaContemporary Japanese and Korean Mediakcmoore@umail.ucsb.edu
Ni, WinniJapanese Literature, Gender Studiesy_ni@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2219
F 2 pm - 3 pm
Reichenbaecher, ChristophSumo as professionalized performance art during early modern Japan.reichenbaecher@umail.ucsb.edu
Shi, Sophiayuan03@umail.ucsb.edu
Teernstra, Olivierost@umail.ucsb.edu
Ugoretz, KaitlynShinto, History of Religion in Japan, Online Religious Communitieskugoretz@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2214
Tues 10am-12pm
Wang, Wandiwandiwang@umail.ucsb.edu
Wu, Yueyue_wu@umail.ucsb.edu
Xie, FengChinese Language Pedagogyfxie@umail.ucsb.edu
Xu, TengContemporary Chinese mediateng@ucsb.edu
Zhang, Yuyuyuyuzhang@umail.ucsb.edu
Zhao, YangPremodern Chinese literatureyang06@ucsb.edu
HSSB 2231