Graduate Students

Babcock, SarahPre-Modern Chinese Literature and Buddhismsbabcock@umail.ucsb.edu
Finlay, MeaganJapanese Theatre, Spectatorship/Fan Studies, Gender Studiesmfinlay@umail.ucsb.edu
Friedman, Ursula DeserContemporary Chinese/Taiwanese/Latin American Literature and Translation Studiesursulafriedman@umail.ucsb.edu
Zoom
Fridays 9:00-10:00am
Fryberger, PatrickMedia and Gaming Studies in Contemporary Chinapatrickfryberger@umail.ucsb.edu
Zoom
Mon & Tue. 1:30-2:30 PM
Gabrielson, CarlMilitary-Civilian Relations in Japan and the U.S.-Japan Security Alliancegabrielson@ucsb.edu
Harris, SabraContemporary Japan, Indigenous Studies, Ainu Identity, Folklore and Ethnographysabraharris@umail.ucsb.edu
Hunter, IanContemporary Japanhunter776@umail.ucsb.edu
Jiang, Linshanmodern and contemporary literature and film in mainland China, Taiwan and Japan; trauma and memory studies; gender and emotion studies; comparative literature and translation studieslinshanjiang@umail.ucsb.edu
Lee, SoohyunEast Asian Intellectual History
Modern Chinese Literature
Late Qing Novel
soohyunlee@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2233
Levine, RachelGender Discrimination and Sexual Violence, Sex Trafficking in East Asia, Gender and Sexuality Studiesrslevine@umail.ucsb.edu
Liang, YuanReligious Revival in Contemporary China, Religion and Economyyliang@umail.ucsb.edu
Lin, Shixings_lin@umail.ucsb.edu
Liu, YanContemporary Chinese Literature, Culture, and History; Film and Media Studiesyan_liu@ucsb.edu
Lovell, JosephModern Chinese History, Media Studies & Sound Studiesjml@ucsb.edu
Ma, YimingModern Chinese and Japanese Literature, Affect Studies, Marxismyimingma@ucsb.edu
Moore, KeitaContemporary Japanese and Korean Mediakcmoore@ucsb.edu
Ni, WinniJapanese Literature, Gender Studiesy_ni@umail.ucsb.edu
HSSB 2219
F 2 pm - 3 pm
Reichenbaecher, ChristophSumo as professionalized performance art during early modern Japan.reichenbaecher@umail.ucsb.edu
Shi, SophiaMedieval Chinese Religionsyuan03@umail.ucsb.edu
Teernstra, Olivierost@umail.ucsb.edu
Ugoretz, KaitlynShinto, Religion in Japan, Online Religionkugoretz@ucsb.edu
Wang, WandiPremodern Chinese literaturewandiwang@umail.ucsb.edu
Wu, YueModern Chinese Literature and Cultural Studiesyue_wu@umail.ucsb.edu
Xu, TengContemporary Chinese Literature, Film, and Cultureteng@ucsb.edu
Zhang, YuyuChinese Buddhismyuyuzhang@umail.ucsb.edu
Zhao, YangPremodern Chinese literatureyang06@ucsb.edu